Ascap Awards History

The ASCAP Vanguard Award is an annual award presented by the American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers (ASCAP), in recognition of "the impact of new and developing musical genres, which help shape the future of music.[1] The award was first presented to Soul Asylum and Björk in 1996. The honor was not presented in 2012, and years with more than one recipient include 1996, 1997, 1998, 2007, 2008, 2010, 2011, and 2013. It is awarded at each of their ceremonies: pop, country, Latin, and rhythm & soul music.
All credits to

No comments