APGA Secure 17 Of 30 Assembly Seats In Abambra

The All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) has emerged as the winner of the Anambra State House of Assembly elections held on March 18, 2023. The incumbent Governor, Prof Charles Soludo's party secured a total of 17 out of the 30 seats in the State Assembly.  The victory of APGA was confirmed at the collation centres across the state where it won in several constituencies. The party emerged victorious in Anaocha, Njikoka, Dunukofia, Aguata 1, Aguata 2, Awka-North, Awka South, Orumba South, Ayamelum, Njikoka 1, Idemili South, Ekwusigo, Ihiala 1, Ihiala 2, Anambra, Oyi, and Anambra East.  Meanwhile, the Labour Party (LP) won seven seats, and the Young Progressives Party (YPP) won three seats in the State Assembly. YPP cleared all three constituencies in Nnewi, thanks to the influence of Senator Ifeanyi Uba.  LP of Peter Obi won in Onitsha North 1, Onitsha North 2, Onitsha South 1, Onitsha South 2, Idemili North, Orumba North, and Anaocha 1. The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) also secured victory in Ogbaru 1 and Ogbaru 2 State Constituencies, while collation is still ongoing in one constituency.  In conclusion, the recently concluded Anambra State House of Assembly elections have seen the APGA emerge victorious with 17 out of the 30 seats, while the LP and YPP won seven and three seats, respectively. The PDP secured victory in two constituencies, and the results of one constituency are yet to be collated.

No comments